Lindy Siu has written a wonderful post that gets to the heart of what Life Out Of The Box, Teacher-preneur, Shop With Meaning and all the new breed of socially conscious entrepreneurs are about. Go ahead and make lots of money but remember to keep the focus on love of neighbor. Money is a powerful tool to help others.

See the example below.

 

img_5909 Quinn at LOOTB giving a Nicaraguan child a brand new school notebook from the proceeds of their first sales. Go Jonathan and Quinn!

lindy's blog

The four-letter word I’m referring to is…… LOVE! (Did you think I meant the other one?)

What does ‘love’ mean to you and why is it important in entrepreneurship?

Last weekend I attended ‘Rock Your (Green) Business’, a 3-day business school for green entrepreneurs and aspiring entrepreneurs. If I had to describe it in 10 words, I would say that it was ‘a spiritual journey infused with love, light, colours and music.’ It was profound for me on so many levels.

Over the last few weeks I’ve been struggling with my ‘money block’ I talked about in my last post. Naturally I was a little apprehensive about what might be expected of me at the event. Would I be expected to come up with brilliant money-making ideas? Would the speakers and participants be your typical money-making entrepreneurs focused solely on profit margins and the bottom line? I was…

View original post 756 more words

3 Comments ↓

3 Comments on “”

  1. Purnimodo December 4, 2012 at 6:07 AM #

    Looking for that like button 😉 It’d be wonderful to see big corporations have that four letter word take a prominent place in their code of conduct..

    Ah well.. I’m a business hippy but one can dream right 😉

    • Robert-preneur December 4, 2012 at 8:45 PM #

      In the words of Aerosmith, “Dream on, dream on, dream on, dream until your dreams come true.” 🙂

  2. lifeoutofthebox December 19, 2012 at 6:43 AM #

    I love that Quote. Thank you Robert-Preneur

Leave a Reply

