My Silent Song

Buried Secrets

Buried Secrets (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’ve got the lyrics but no music yet:

My Silent Song

I write a tune for just one man
my purging is my pay
the words are never sung out loud
it’s always best that way

lyrics flow from storms and nights
recorded in my bed
pull the blankets up against the cold
place guilt upon my head

Down below in the darkness
Where my heart goes to flee
the door is locked and bolted
only God has the key
where I sing my silent song
sing my silent song
It’s the only place I trust where
I  can sing my silent song

the memories of fantasies
lie burning in my lap
torn from reveries like being
wakened by a slap

I reach across for dinner hold a hand
and say the grace
don’t judge this homely sinner
for the hell behind the face

Down below in the darkness
Where my heart goes to flee
the door is locked and bolted
only God has the key
where I sing my silent song
sing my silent song
It’s the only place I trust where
I can sing my silent song

Fires burn the pages
and the players play their part
we dance around the land mines
of the secrets of the heart
where the shadows of our passions
never see the light of day
til the ghosts are finally buried
and we turn and walk away

Down below in the darkness
Where my heart goes to flee
the door is locked and bolted
only God has the key
Where I sing my silent song
sing my silent song
til the ghosts are finally buried
I will sing my silent song

1 Comments ↓

One Comment on “My Silent Song”

  1. Purnimodo February 6, 2013 at 7:41 AM #

    WOW!!! you must find the music for this, it’s utterly beautiful!

Leave a Reply

